Burlington Sock Puppets

S. Samek

We have out first Minor League baseball rebrand for 2021. The Burlington Royals are now the Burlington Sock puppets.

It’s a goofy name yes, but a much needed change from being named after the team they shared an affiliation with. So on that note I really like it.

I guess it’s also not too much of a stretch from a name like White Sox ,or Red Sox, but is still it’s unique that no other team has it. Though this one does feel a bit more childish than a professional basball player may want to play for so it loses points for that.

I’d say it isn’t the best rebrand, but I don’t think it’s the worst ever. I would be more inclined to buy this hat instead of a Royals one yep. Though it is fun, it is still a bit on the childish side. Though the logo is pretty cool and mixes fun with serious baseball. So Pretty good, probably a b- minus, or B grade.

Author: Hammer Down Sports Blog

Sports analysis with a strong foundation.